1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Robotics

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Adam Verner, May 7, 2016.

1. Adam Verner

Adam Verner Fapstronaut

is anyone here interested in robotics? or at least generally in electrotechnics?
    I would like to just discussion about some projects?

2. Iwillsuceed

Iwillsuceed Fapstronaut

Yeah I like electronics I'm not an expert but I know the ways. I'm gonna study it next year

sumssense likes this.
  3. Adam Verner

Adam Verner Fapstronaut

what kind of school are you going to study?

4. mondays_suck

mondays_suck Fapstronaut

I'll just leave a comment here. I am in IT class, having a little robotics school circle. I would be glad to hear some interesting stuff you may post.

5. sumssense

sumssense Fapstronaut

Me definitely! I am learning myself building robots at home with the arduino and raspberry pi. I just started a couple months ago but learning tons. I've build a couple small things but am working slowly building one that can walk, recognize faces and talk kind of like that Nao robot (just google it) What kind of project are you planning?

6. Adam Verner

Adam Verner Fapstronaut

i have loads of idea, but to get them on paper and make them is much worse :D
    The project i'm working on right now is mini-sumo
    [​IMG]
    this is how it looks now, the body is compete, now i'm in programming phase. I know that everything works right, just to put it together :D
    if you want any specs just ask, i'm willing to tell you everything, i can even send plans if you're interested.

sumssense likes this.
  7. Iwillsuceed

Iwillsuceed Fapstronaut

ohhh!! we (me and a group of friends) are also building a mini sumo
    but the parts are over at someone else's place so no pictures. But cool!!