1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Get. Set. Run!

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Jiten, Aug 12, 2015.

1. Jiten

Jiten Fapstronaut

I go at least 18 km a week. I'm working 9 to 5, yet I try to find time for running.

runfastmd and (deleted member) like this.
  2. HelpIsOnTheWay

HelpIsOnTheWay Fapstronaut

I am a beginner, but this is part of my New Year goal to participate in several charity run clubs. I am really excited about this vision, and happy to know that I have a team.

Jiten likes this.
  3. Jiten

Jiten Fapstronaut

I bet you get hooked to running :) and enjoy doing it like many of us here. Believe me it will work wonders, and I guarantee that it will be one of the best things that will happen to you if you're consistent enough. We look forward to your updates!

Cheers

Last edited: Dec 4, 2015
    HelpIsOnTheWay likes this.
  4. volt2187

volt2187 Guest

I've meant to post in this thread for a while but haven't yet. I've been running for about 2 years, and actually used it to lose 60lbs. This saturday I've got a half-marathon, my 5th this year, haha.

Anyone else participate in races? They're one of my new tools to help me break this pmo habit, because it forces me outside of my shell, but also gives me something that I have to both look forward to and train for. You can't just wake up one day, throw on you're running shoes and say you're going to run a half-marathon(although this week because of school and work I haven't ran a single time, but I'll be good :cool:).

Jiten and HelpIsOnTheWay like this.
  5. HelpIsOnTheWay

HelpIsOnTheWay Fapstronaut

This is one of my replacement exercises. I can definitely see it weakening any bad habit.

6. volt2187

volt2187 Guest