1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Healing Aloneness / Inner Bonding

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by DSBP, Jan 3, 2017.

1. DSBP

DSBP Fapstronaut

Hi,

these days, the works of Margaret Paul (link) and John Bradshaw (link) are a huge help to me.

Anyone else working the Inner Bonding method?

Best Whishes,
    M.

2. Jesum9

Jesum9 Guest

Do whatever works best for you. I'll check out your links. Thanks for posting!

3. IggyIshness

IggyIshness Fapstronaut

Embrace your aloneness

Wilson Curry likes this.
  4. DSBP

DSBP Fapstronaut

Hello dear friend,

many times I heard people dropping that phrase. I never understood what is meant, I guess because I din't have first hand experience. I'm new to the many different emotions, new to accepting them and letting them be, no pushing or pulling, not trying to take control. Just accepting them. Before, I didn't feel, didn't have these emotions, cause I was high from the PMO-drug all the time.

How do you (personally) do that, 'embrace' an emotion?

Best Whishes,
    M.

5. Chicken Fart

Chicken Fart Fapstronaut

Hey man. For starters, medicine shows that emotions are a neurological occurrence that lasts no more than 90 seconds.

Philosophically, emotions are juicy thoughts. Think of a thought as dry but emotions as more juicy and luring. Either way, these thoughts should not be followed. You shouldn't aim so specifically to follow your thoughts and emotions, leaving you in this psychological space and dragging you out of life. Instead be in the life-scape.

You are not your mind. You are not your body. You are the life within it all.