1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

No opportunities to even MEET men anymore..happy SMELLentine's day

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by Tesslynne, Feb 14, 2017.

1. Tesslynne

Tesslynne Guest

I took on board what some of you said and I DID go to a couple of parties. But then I have ended up having a busier time at work - which is predominantly women and children, no men there. Including the commute, I've been doing 12-14 hour days. And also for the last 3-4 weeks, battling a horrible flu. Now I have a week off - half term, I'm a teacher - but I'm still trying to recover from flu.

Had to delete my dating app because my stupid 16 GB phone which I can't upgrade until May, I think, didn't have enough memory.

So, it's like, I would LOVE to be getting out there trying to meet quality men, but I'm just not getting those opportunities.

So, it's like, happy smellentine's day to me...alone again...naturally....

2. Ericinomaha

Ericinomaha Fapstronaut

Sorry to hear that. Don't give up.

Tesslynne likes this.
  3. Tesslynne

Tesslynne Guest

4. JustinX

JustinX Fapstronaut

Start do do some hobby where are the types of man you are looking for. I would strongly recommend dancing (ideally salsa, bachata) and if you are from a bigger city you wont have problem to meet new 100 men every month particularly if you do social dancing after class. And more importantly guys who come there and are around your age also go there to find someone so they are already sorted from married for you.

Tesslynne likes this.
  5. Big Owl

Big Owl Fapstronaut

Here on NoFap you are never alone.

Tesslynne likes this.
  6. Tesslynne

Tesslynne Guest

Well I actually like younger guys, but that's a great tip. Like I said, it's been hard to go & do ANY hobbies with long work hours then flu but I will see what I can do. Thanks

7. Tesslynne