1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Keeping busy after work

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by PRL91, Feb 15, 2017.

1. PRL91

PRL91 Fapstronaut

I'm a med student and I'm out the door every morning at 5:20 and usually get home around 6:30. I find that when I get home I'm usually dog tired, my head hurts, and I don't want to do anything else but crawl in bed. I've also noticed that this is when the urge to PMO comes the hardest and is most difficult for me to handle. How do others deal with this? I don't want to use caffeine because then I won't get good sleep, and going to the gym at this point is a real struggle even though would like to. Any suggestions?

2. SheMonk

SheMonk Fapstronaut

Maybe you're not getting enough energy via food? I have no idea what you're eating, but perhaps look into your diet and see where you can improve with refreshing foods that perk you up. : 3

3. diddykong

diddykong Fapstronaut

The urge is definitely worse when you're tired. Have you tried listening to music? Doesn't take much physical effort (you can lay down and do it) but if you find the right music it can be really absorbing and can be a good way to release some dopamine without exhausting any physical effort. You may find that little time unwinding may then re-energize you to do some other stuff.

4. Bran Cao

Bran Cao Fapstronaut

I have been that situation, and I know that it is extremely dangerous when you are in bed along with a tired body. You brain will fight tooth and nail to get thrilled. It seems that you brain wants itself to feel energetic. Your dopamine system will go mad. So I thing your most urgent task is to retreat your energy.

5. silenteagle

silenteagle Fapstronaut

Engage in cooking,or some such fulfilling activities.I'm sure it will work :D

6. PRL91

PRL91 Fapstronaut