1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

4 Exercises that reduced my wet dreams/noctural emissions frequency (long with tldr)

Discussion in 'Abstinence, Retention, and Sexual Transmutation' started by Breach, Jan 22, 2021.

1. Breach

Breach Fapstronaut

TLDR;
    These have all been recommended one place or another as effective exercises for either nofap, or sexual transmutation, or decreasing noctural emissions frequency. Don't try all at once to begin with and you don't have to do all of them for benefitial effects either. Based on my personal experience the first link was VERY effective and the one I recommend the most. If you're only going to do one do that one. Takes a few mins a day at the most.

Disclaimer
    : I'm not an expert in any of the topics mentioned below, like yoga or qi gong, however I feel like doing this stuff helped me in my journey and wanted to share them here again (they've all been mentioned here at some point) hoping that they might help others or at the very least generate a healthy, constructive discussion around the topic. So do at your own risk, YMMW etc...
    Note that all these exercises work your pelvic floor area in some way as well, so as with all new exercise forms, start out gently and feel your way forward. Don't start doing them all for maxreps at day1 basically.

Also, I know that there are different views regarding noctural emissions and their potential causes and effects. Some might prefer them as a way to release tension whilst other see it as energy loss etc. I take no stance for/against any view as I am still a student in this topic, but this post is made with the assumption that the reader has a desire to reduce their emission frequency for whatever reason.