1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

45+ Days Report – coming to terms with reality...

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by ꋫꑛꋫꁒ___ ꁒꐇꁒꐇꀗꌚꑛꐇ___, Sep 17, 2018.

Tags:
  1. In my previous posts, i haven't been completely open and honest about my life in general and how i'm coping with it. This report sheds some light on it;

I graduated from a music conservatory this year in may, majoring in Piano performance and electronic music. And to be completely honest, i don't know if i am cut out to be in the music industry at all! I was too casual in my approach, too laid back, naive, thinking that things would eventually fall into place for me as if was born entitled to it. Reality is far from it. I find myself jobless now. Clueless as to what the next step is from here.

I feel like a failure, who missed out on a golden opportunity that many people can only dream about. My education fees was way too high and i was not able to justify it with my results. :emoji_disappointed_relieved: I feel that i've let down my family and relatives who actually hoped to see me become someone by pursuing something unconventional.

I've relocated to a new area around my city yesterday night, was really tempted out of stress to give in to the temptation but instead read up on some success stories and avoided the incident.

However, last week i get a message from my faculty that there is an opportunity for me to intern for a studio for 6 months. Perhaps this is my ticket to redemption? I don't know. Maybe there is hope after all...

I will, continue to abstain, seek support and regularly check in to be in this fight. At least, here i can be authentic, openly honest and accountable to myself and others.
    My next goal : 60 DAYS

2. KeepGoingStayStrong!

KeepGoingStayStrong! Fapstronaut

3. JoePineapples

JoePineapples Fapstronaut