1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

A question about first dates

Discussion in 'Rebooting in a Relationship' started by NoBrainer, Jan 12, 2016.

1. NoBrainer

NoBrainer Distinguished Fapstronaut

Okay, so I went on a first date with a girl that I met on a dating app. It was nice and all, and I believe we enjoyed ourselves, however I felt little attraction to her on my behalf and therefore do not want to waste either of each other's time in future with further meet ups.

It has now been over a week since we met. My question is, should I have contacted her to say thank you for the date? This seems like a silly question to ask, but I'm new to this whole dating thing, and I'm terrible at it. I am useless with the basic stuff... I even forget to introduce myself half the time! :rolleyes: (Not out of nerves, just because I'm not used to it I guess...)

So, how do other people approach this situation, when they've been on a first date but don't wish to go a second one? Girls especially, do you expect the guy to contact you after a few days?

2. Yesodi

Yesodi Distinguished Fapstronaut

I am at this moment finding it extremely funny that I have, for some reason, decided to respond to this thread and presume to offer "dating advice" to other men! After all, 26 years have passed since I last went on a date; I was never really any "good" at them; and a quick results-oriented look at my current marital situation does not exactly strengthen my position as an authority on the subject! ;-)