1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Accountability

For Fapstronauts of the Catholic Christian Faith

1. Quit 2020

Quit 2020 New Fapstronaut

Hi, I just joined this website a few minutes ago. I've been battling P and M for about 8 years, although I have had periods of freedom that lasted sometimes up to a year. For the last several years however, I have not been so fortunate. I feel that the biggest thing holding me back from experiencing true freedom is lack of a community or even just one accountability partner. I have never spoken to anyone about my sin except for priests in confession because I do not feel as though there is anyone in my life that I can truly trust or who I would would feel comfortable telling this to. I have been feeling very guilty lately becuase my confessor keeps telling me that finding accountability is one of the best steps one can take, so I feel that I am failing to live up to the promise of doing everything I can to defeat this sin.

I was glad to find this website, and I hope that someone can point me towards resources for accountability. Any uplifting stories of people who might have been in a similar boat and are doing better now would also be appreciated.

Cathcart22, Theto and Marigny like this.
  2. Marigny

Marigny Fapstronaut

Hi Quit 2020, as I already answered in your post on this group, your confessor is right, having an accountability partner is a very good way to fight PM. Searching accountability partners is a good step to freedom. And yes in this site, we are (mostly) all in the same boat, living the same struggle.
    Lot of people have a great experience of this struggle and can share tips.
    You can contact me by personal message if you want

Cathcart22 and Theto like this.
  3. apropos

apropos New Fapstronaut