1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

any programmers here

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by savemegod, Sep 19, 2022.

1. savemegod

savemegod Fapstronaut

Hey everyone. I am a computer science student and if you are one you know how much time you have to be alone that too in front of the computer with an internet connection. I think that we as programmers have it hardest. Cause we are constantly exposed to triggering objects and events. Please share your views on this topic. And can we have a seperate forum for us coders where we could hold each other accountable while at the same time help each other in our coding journeys!!

silex_jedi likes this.
  2. DioMeo

DioMeo Fapstronaut

I am a programmer and have been for the last 38 years. As you point out programmers spend a lot of time in front of a screen, which can be tempting. Until COVID I worked in an office in the city so was not tempted to try a sneaky look at P as getting caught would result in losing my job, not to mention the shame. After work at home I would try to get ahead for the next day so ended up working late into the night (I owned a part of the company so it was worth my while). All was well with only mild P looking (1-2 week) until COVID. Now I am working at home with no one looking over my shoulder (my wife works at a hospital so is out for the day) with a high speed internet link and the temptation was too much. So for the first two years of COVID PMO was the order of the day. Interestingly I didn't consider myself as an addict, until one day I decided I was spending too much time on P and would just stop and get more work done. Well as most of you are aware the addition creeps up and I couldn't stop. It was then that I knew I had PA and decided to do something about it. So here I am on NoFap and so far so good.