1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Attracted to Married Woman

Discussion in 'Compulsive Sexual Behavior' started by Deleted Account, Aug 18, 2018.

1. Hello, this is an issue for me that has been around for a long time now, and I would like some insight/guidance. I have a colleague at work who I am attracted to. Rather, it is more than attraction, it is an actual "relationship" of sorts. I have heard of the term "work wife", and that probably fits. Let me describe. I work as a case manager/social worker. She works as a probation/parole officer, and we share the same caseload within our particular program. We are essentially "partners" working on the cases that we have. Think "Mulder and Scully" from X-Files. We have had this partnership for almost 8 years. As someone who has never dated, this is the best/longest relationship with a woman I have had in my life. Of course the problem is that she is married with kids. She is a little older than me. Our communication is such that we can (literally) finish each other's sentences and know what each other is thinking without saying anything. We have shared the ups and downs of our job, the bizarre cases that we get, the good times and bad times. We solve problems together. It was like this from Day One. I think about her a lot. I am attracted to her personality and intellect. Did I mention she is a blonde bombshell? A MILF? And when I say all of this, I think that if one day we were to part, she would be the one to take it harder than me. She is the needier one in the relationship. Even though I have sucked with women in my life, she has actually seen me at my best. Neither of us has EVER done anything to break the tension, and as a result it is always there, omnipresent. I have screwed up relationships in the past with women at work because I have done stupid things to break