1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Dangers of edging: My perspective

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by rudra_worlikar, Jan 22, 2019.

1. rudra_worlikar

rudra_worlikar New Fapstronaut

Hello Fapstronauts,

This is my first post on NoFap so kindly forgive me if I did any mistake,

So I have been doing NoFap for about 2 years now, with 1-2 relapses every month, what I want to share is my experience and research on edging, I discovered this practice of edging last year and found it to be a good alternative to ejaculation, but last month I started edging pretty much everyday, which led to some lower back pain, and a swelling just above my right testicle, I googled the symptoms, I was freaked by this, and I thought I'm done now, its either cancer or swollen veins(varicocele), but turns out it was neither of them, after quitting edging the swelling has completely gone, also no more back pain. Since, I practice Yoga and follow ayurveda(traditional Indian medicine) I researched on this topic, I came across some facts that are in ayurveda.

I ayurveda there is a concept of "Vega". "Vega" can be translated as force/pressure that body produces and when we get that pressure from the body, we must act on it instantly, otherwise it will harm our own body. The most common example is the pressure to pee, if we hold on to pee for a very long time, it becomes harmful for us.