1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Goals that are realistic in a sense it doesn't have to be long term.

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by helpmefromaddiction, Mar 13, 2019.

1. helpmefromaddiction

helpmefromaddiction Fapstronaut

Today I'm here to make a post about goals that are realistic and achieveable for me and for anybody.
    For example for my work life, I work as a food and drink server at a club, I basically keep the venue clean and also tidy the best I can during tray service periods by also delivering good customer service. My main goal I know I can focus on is to develop confidence socially by communicating with my Co workers my boss and engage with customers to the best of my ability so I can provide them the best customer service experience which I know I can do. For my home or family life my sister pointed out that I need to be a fully functioning family member and help out at home with the chores and etc not just at work because I dedicate myself at work everytime that's why I don't communicate alot because I'm comfortable with me being me but at home I'm lazy and I need to become for. Productive in both places. I have two long term goals one for my personal life one is to get healthy and be in better shape because I don't like being loose and looking like a twig it takes serious change but I know I'm not committed to it because I don't think my family supports me even though I have the resources to use. I can't cook I barely even touch the gym because my posture is out of place and I feel like there's no sense of guidance anymore I don't drink enough water I don't excercise. And last week I refused to buy my own groceries and I relie on food delivery everytime I order it's junk food nothing healthy and nutritious. I feel like I'm not going to get a girlfriend because of what I look like and