1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

[Hard Mode]Three weeks of no PMO

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by ADC, Aug 24, 2014.

1. ADC

ADC Fapstronaut

Hey ! Small "success" here, but I wanted to talk about it a little bit. So it's been 21 days of Hard Mode NoFap : No P, No M/edge, No O, and I avoid as much as I can every suggestive pictures/videos I could find on TV/Internet etc...

By the way this is my first try. Before this, I used to be a PMO addict for almost a decade, and in the end I was watching some of the most hardcore stuff that is legal (if you want to know more : http://www.nofap.org/forum/showthread.php?19611-ADC-s-Journal )

I'd like to talk a bit about the improvements I see and stuff. But first, be aware that I did'nt only stop PMO. In fact, without even knowing it, I added a lot of new things to my daily routine : I read a lot (novels, news, "how to" books, scientific & psycholigical stuff, sportnews...) , I practice sport, I learn to do a lot of things, I tidy & clean my place every week, study, so I don't really have time to PMO anymore... A few days after starting this journey I found the most useful thread I ever seen :
    http://www.yourbrainrebalanced.com/index.php?topic=15558.0

=> This, guys, is pure gold & you should read it before starting your challenge.

List of the improvements I've seen for 3 weeks :
    -I used to have bad sleeping habits. I wake up and go to bed at good times everyday now.
    -I'm way less tired. Well in fact at the end of the day I'm way more tired than before, when I used to do nothing else than PMO, but during the day I'm in good form. Before NoFap I used to be tired everyday but not when it was time to sleep.
    -I see positive things everywhere. *
    -I'm able to focus more quickly than before.**
    -I have a good lifestyle and I really want to keep it.