Healing together

Discussion in 'Significant Other Journals' started by Cbelle41, Mar 7, 2018.

1. Cbelle41

Cbelle41 Fapstronaut

Hi there
    I'm new to all of this so forgive me for being a newbie.
    I decided to start a journal here because I am in a relationship with a PA.
    We met about 2 years ago on match.
    I was single for many years before trying as I was in a horribly abusive relationship for a few years and was treated for PTSD, depression and suicidal thoughts. I needed to be single for some time and finally felt ready to love again.
    Rob was refreshingly honest and forthright. He was sweet and gentle with me and understanding. I felt incredibly comfortable around him. He made me feel beautiful again. Desirable. Like I was no longer broken. I was honest with him about my past. He was honest with me about his.
    I found out about 3 weeks in that he had aspergers. This was a unique situation.
    I did a lot of research on the topic and learned how to read him and understand him better.
    It didn't seem to affect much day to day. I had to be really specific with him about my feelings and if I was upset I had to spell it out. Most men aren't mind readers and he was perfect example of that. We struggled with little things but nothing big. We had fun together and we had great conversation.
    He didn't date much before me. Hed never really had a long term relationship. He'd never even had intercourse. He was terrified of catching an std or getting someone pregnant and just never did it.
    Our sex life was foreplay activities. He confessed that he no longer M'd.... And that in the past he had a problem with doing it excessively and made the decision to stop altogether.