1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Hi, I'm new here and would like to break my daily masturbation habit.

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by ha20, Sep 26, 2019.

1. ha20

ha20 Fapstronaut

I'll be honest that, I don't think masturbation itself is bad. That being said, I do not enjoy the need to masturbate everyday or in the least every other day. I realize it is a problem as I have been doing it often for years now, 7 years. I think it is time to stop and decided to join this community. I am glad that I've stumbled upon this website and hope that the community here is as friendly and supportive as it seems. Hope to receive helpful comments and support. I'll try to give my support to all of you best I can as well! Cheers! and let's do this :)

P.S. I'll be going the PM route as I'm sexually active

2. Good luck Brethren. If you made the choice to quit masturbation and join this community than you are acknowledging that masturbation is a problem. My best advice for you is to take it day by day. The beginning might seem difficult but it gets easier with time.

ha20, rafael33 and Rangell like this.
  3. rafael33

rafael33 Fapstronaut

Welcome to the Nofap community.
    The NO PM journey is not easy but worth the effort.
    The community will support you.

The only sin I know is wasting time.
    Is any masturbation a waste of time? I don’t know.

Not the action of masturbating is a problem but my attitude to it.
    Do I masturbate because it has become a habit in my life, do I masturbate because I am addicted to this habit? The addiction is the problem. The good news: the habit I have created I also can break.
    Why do people register here? Because they have realized they have an addiction. And something deep inside let them know „This is not what I am or what I want to be, I want a change in my life.”

4. ha20