1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Hi I'm tired

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by マーク, Aug 11, 2019.

Tags:
  1. マーク

マーク New Fapstronaut

Hello to whoever is reading this. I'm new to the NF community and decided to reach out to it after 3 years of turmoil. When I was 14, I saw an asmr video for the first time on a big YouTube channel; I became curious as to what else was out there and long story short, I ended up opening a door to hell. One that screwed over my life up until now. I masturbated everyday for 3 months thinking that nothing was wrong with it until I got caught by my heavily religious mom. It was the first time my stoic face let out tears of shame in a long time. She had all kinds of explanations and things to talk about, but I'm not very religious, so her way of trying to talk sense into me didn't work. I still realized that what I was doing was wrong on that day, and ever since then, i tried to fight back. I worked out 2 times a day everyday for 1 year, but my poor heart was catching up to me, so despite how much muscle mass i gained, I still collapsed out of exhaustion. Only to find out that I had a rare heart condition called SVT and that I needed an operation to fix it. After contemplating for about a month, a lot happened. I went on a 2 month foreign exchange in Japan, redesigned my room, met a friend i havent seen in 3 years, and much more. But during all those events, i was still hooked on masturbating; it made me feel sick. Like I could've enjoyed all that happened a lot better if I was normal. But to this day, I try and try, but to no avail. The biggest step I made was not masturbating everyday anymore, and even then, its still like 4 or 5 days a week. Im tired, ive developed weird fetishes, and tried to cut myself 3 times. I used to hear voices, but not anymore. I just want my life back. It