1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

I do NOT care about my job

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Roffelaar, Jun 10, 2022.

1. Roffelaar

Roffelaar Fapstronaut

Don't you guys just get furious with the insane inflation rate and your salary is as much as 10 years ago?

That's how I feel about my job. I am 28 and get paid just as much as when I was 18 years old (close to minimum wage) and when I mention this to my employer they don't do anything with it.

So basically I stopped giving a fuck. I work as a salesperson in a store with a 0-hour contract and everytime they even put a tiny bit of pressure on me or want me to study about the brands and shit outside work in my freetime I just REFUSE.

It is just stupidity to me that even on a 0-hour contract they try to put you under pressure and make you obey to their shit. I am going on holiday for 6 weeks and this was not allowed under their rules and regulations and they tried to make me feel bad because the other colleagues want to go on holiday too and they have a limited amount of people and it is difficult to hire new people blabla. I am going anyway, don't need their approval for how I live my life.

I mean, pay more and get employees easier. But no way they will ever do that and now it's my problem?

Doesn't this stuff make you guys angry too? It's eating me alive haha.
    The only thing that keeps me sane is that I am fucking good at the job and that the customers are great people. But still, it is not enough for me to stay there in the long run. They can fire me anytime and I wouldn't sleep a second less. Probably sleep better lol

Hope you guys like my rant and otherwise I hope you relate :)

2. desmond3

desmond3 Fapstronaut