1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

I need a career advise

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by pantuflasdecoco, Aug 1, 2018.

1. pantuflasdecoco

pantuflasdecoco Fapstronaut

I'm starving for direction in my life.
    I feel lost because of so many posible paths (as 'first world problems' this sounds)

Things is, I have too many interests.
    But at the same time I feel I didn't commited myself really at any activity.

I finished high school at 17
    then I entered college for studying Philosophy, I droped it at 3-4 months

then I started studying Japanese in several places and I thought of devoting my life to its study, that was like 3 years and I got tired of it I guess

at the same time at 18/19 I started a career at a Conservatoire where I'm still studying for becoming a piano/music teacher (I play piano since 14 y/o)

then this year after so much doubt about concluding or not this career I started a career in audiovisual arts, (Cinema, although with an orientation in Editing)

So
    Now I'm 21
    and I'm doing these two careers (Conservatoire and Cinema) but I feel I want to drop everything

Also last year and this year I've been being part of a literacy program in a shanty town in my city. I'ts been a really significant experience in my life till today.

This resulted in this situation where I'm doing these 2 careers but I only feel passionate about literacy education. So I began to think about starting another career about primary school education or something related, but I don't know

I don't know what I want, I feel so lost

I need a direction, an actual focus on something and stop being so diverse, ending doing almost nothing in each thing.

Last edited: Aug 2, 2018
    A41:14A likes this.
  2. JouleTrader

JouleTrader Fapstronaut