1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

I think fasting and ketogenic diet is helping boost my recovery...

Discussion in 'Nutrition and Supplements' started by Deleted Account, Dec 17, 2019.

1. Take this with a pinch of salt since i am not a doctor and i am not 100% sure BUT...
    I'm one of those desperate cases with a more than 2 years (still lasting) flatline, in the last period i've seen some huge improvements (that i've never seen in 2 years) but the strange thing is that the period i started fasting and the period i saw improvements coincide eachother!!! It was only when i started fasting that my paws (long lasting flatline) improved! I didn't know fasting could help me with my flatline, i started doing only because i wanted to clean myself and everyone on the internet was claiming its benefits so i wanted to try it. I started fasting at first one day at a week and then i did 5 days in a row, it was only after those 5 days that i saw my first improvements in 2 years!!! Better mood, clearer mind, more energy ect... it was like dark and light!! I started so documenting a bit and what i found is this: basically when you fast after some hours (24-48) your body runs out of glucose (which is the "main" fuel for the brain) and starts burning fats stored in your body. These fats are then broken up into ketones which are also a great fuel for your brain. Now the funny thing is, these ketones have the ability to repair the brain much more efficiently than glucose. Scientists are seeing improvements even with people with Alzhaimer or Parkinson!!! I'm not gonna put all the studies here but there's a whole science on it, just google a bit and you'll find everything!! Basically when you fast the body goes into a sort of emergency mode and starts to repair it self!