1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

I'm a Paranoid Wreck :(

Discussion in 'Dating during a Reboot' started by Such Small Hands, Jun 15, 2018.

1. Such Small Hands

Such Small Hands Fapstronaut

Look, to preface: I've never had a girlfriend. I've never been romantically/physically involved with a girl my whole life. Not for lack of attraction, just self-esteem/image issues and paralyzing awkwardness. My PMO addiction just made things worse. So if I come across as overbearing, you're right - I'm very new at this thing, and I'm also incredibly paranoid, not just for this stuff.

Lately, I figured that since I'm in my early twenties, and I'm beginning to show a more active (re: courageous, I guess) interest in girls apart from the usual ogling and fantasies, I ought to put myself out there. I've actually had a pretty tortured past (and present) sexually, so I'm not totally prepared for this, but I might as well give it a proper shot before an early death, I suppose.

At my current summer job, there's this girl who's around the same age as me. She's quite pretty, and after a few days, we got to talking cordially with each other. We actually had a nice, rather vulnerable chat two days ago in which we learned a lot about each other in a very short span of time. However, this is not enough for me to be remotely interested in pursuing a relationship - I'd have to talk with her more, and I thought that'd be easy, since we seemed to get along. We were both cheerful with each other, and genuinely so, it seemed.