1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Is the problem me or her???

Discussion in 'Rebooting in a Relationship' started by WhyNotStop, Feb 16, 2020.

1. So I've been talking to this girl for over 8 months now. It's grown from a friendship to something more romantic. The issue I'm currently having is sometimes I feel like she's in total love with me, everything is great, she expresses how she only wants a future with me. Then (literately) a day after she's distant, doesn't seeks my attention as much, and just seems distant. I have a preoccupied anxiety attachment style, which means I overthink everything in my relationships... This has hurt many of my past relationships, yet I've managed to gain control over this. I've spoken to friends and family about my current relationship and they all tell me it's time to let go. Yet I've managed to hold on and make a lot of progress during this year alone, especially on valentines day where we had an amazing romance filled day. Am I letting my anxiety get to me, am I overthinking this.... Or do you think it's time to find someone who wants to take things more seriously since she feels she just doesn't want a relationship as of right now, (We are both relatively new to dating)

Last edited: Feb 16, 2020
    WanderTruth likes this.
  2. Nicko Stretch

Nicko Stretch Fapstronaut

I don't understand. Surely if she doesn't want a relationship right now then that is your answer?

WanderTruth and WhyNotStop like this.