1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Lack of physical/emotional intimacy

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by aps1991, Jul 31, 2017.

1. aps1991

aps1991 Fapstronaut

Hi,

One of the main drivers of my urge to PMO is the lack of physical and emotional intimacy I have in my life.

I moved to a new city five months ago and have built a new social circle (including men and women) from scratch, which is great. However I don't get to see these people often due to their schedules.

I've been dancing kizomba for about five months, which is fantastic exposure to being intimate and connected with a woman. However I only get to do that once a week at most. I've felt incredibly connected to some of the women I've danced with, but due to the nature of social dancing I can't make any assumptions about their interest in me based on that.

I'm 26 and never had a girlfriend. I've been on dates with various girls over the last three years, but they went nowhere. The first woman I slept with (almost two years ago) was incredible - she really accepted me for who I was and surrendered herself to me. We were truly connected with each other. However, due to my PMO at the time, I couldn't climax (still kicking myself to this day over it). Sadly our paths have diverged and we'll never see each other again. I yearn for that level of connection with another woman - it's absolutely electric!