1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Lonely and Lost

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by nomster2104, Nov 20, 2015.

1. nomster2104

nomster2104 Fapstronaut

Hey guys,

Been on this amazing journey of NoFap for a month now. It does feel good, as in the sense of self accomplishment. There's been quite some intense changes and ongoing transformations going on right now.

But I wanted to discuss about some factors that have been bugging me since some time now. Over this entire month, I've noticed that I'm more emotional than I was before. I am "feeling" more than before. After a heartbreaking break up, I took me a while to get up on my feet (2 months). But nowadays, I feel lonely, I feel like I need to have more people in my life. The problem is the fact that I'm an international university student studying computer engineering at the moment. And the studies are insanely hard, that I barely get time to have a huge social life. Dont get me wrong, I do have friends. But I kind of feel lonely in terms of expressing my feelings. I do feel like having a girlfriend, but where I stay, the odds are against me and it just makes the life more painful and hard.

It's been 3 years and I haven't given up hope, yet I also feel like it should not be too difficult as I do see almost everyone in a relationship. I would like to be in a relationship where when I come back home, I dont have to sit alone in front of my laptop considering what am I doing with my life.

The thing is that at this moment I'm vulnerable and am afraid of opening up to a new woman. But also I feel the desire to be with one.