1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Need help , about sleep and wake up early

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Badra123, Sep 19, 2017.

1. Badra123

Badra123 Fapstronaut

Hi everybody,

Need your help , any link or advice about sleeping and wake up early..

Thanks in advance..

2. Got to Overcome

Got to Overcome Fapstronaut

I'm no expert, but for a lot of years I went to bed at 9 pm and woke up at 4:30 am, so I'll share what worked for me.

1. I'd say the most important thing is to not procrastinate. If you consistently put off school and work assignments, you're going to have to stay up late to finish them. The solution is to make sure to get everything done as early as possible.

2. Accept that you're going to be miserable for a few weeks. I doubt there are many who actually want to wake up while it's still dark. It's not going to be fun, but your body will quickly adapt. Force yourself to do it for 2-3 weeks, and it will become routine.

3. Fill your schedule. You need to have a reason to wake up. If you can just sleep for another two hours, you probably will. So plan out your time. For example, plan to pray/meditate from 4:30-5:00. From 5:00-6:00, plan to exercise. From 6:00-6:30, shower and get dressed. From 6:30-6:45, eat breakfast, and at 6:45, leave for work. The more full and clear the schedule, the harder it will be to rationalize sleeping in.