1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

New, still love & ↓ self esteem

Discussion in 'Partner Support' started by GrinsSadly, Dec 7, 2017.

1. GrinsSadly

GrinsSadly New Fapstronaut

Hello everyone.

I've been together with my husband since 1998 and Married since 2000. I moved out the day after I graduated High School, and three days later met my husband online. I was doing a local search for people in hopes of meeting someone. He was handsome, sweet, kind, loving, considerate and cared about me. I always wanted someone to just care about me, love me, and want me. He was suppose to be my knight, my king, to fix me from the life I had grown up with. I had struggled all my life with low-no self esteem, left to be raised by my narcissistic mother who amplified my depressive self hate after my parents got divorced. My dad had met another woman after he couldn't deal with my mother's verbal, and financial abuses. She found out and kicked him out. They got divorced and I struggled for years. When I became a mom, husband and I had made an agreement that we would never put our kids through that and knew that communication and honesty was the only way that would happen... well (I'm here now so clearly one of us wasn't.)