1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Old Fapstronaut, yet Brand New and Noob here

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by Deleted Account, May 8, 2021.

1. Joined in as member last year, but only interacted with the site a little back then. Read a few posts and continued with the crap throughout. All throughout I kept on deciding to no PMO, but NEVER ACTUALLY DECIDED, and hence never actually executed the plans. Then came Ramadan this year, and miraculously with little effort, I didn't do PMO . And just when I thought I had won, on the 25th of Ramadan night, I happened to come across some filth on Instagram. I decided to probe a little bit more and checked the profile and photos etc. I however held myself that time from watching full on P, or M. In the morning though, I found myself still stuck with the filth in my head. I managed to carry on, without giving in to the carnival desire of M, even though I did, for no reason, take a peek at some filthy pics. And just when I had thought that no, I won't do this in this Ramadan, I convinced myself that I won't do M, but could do some P, as if previous experience hadn't told me what P always leads to. That's what I did, watched some P. The final nail in the coffin was the decision to carry my phone along with me to bathroom, even though I had convinced my self yet again, that I won't M and half-heartedly convinced myself that I won't even watch P in there, as it had been some time that I had watched P. But there I was glancing over some pics. Some more. And then a full relapse. Fast done away with. Another Ramadan with me indulging in fap. The only consolation is, I pulled it so long. And without many efforts. And hence could do it all over again and this time for longer periods of time or may be forever.