1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Playing Guitar

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by FriendlyGuitarist, Jun 5, 2017.

1. FriendlyGuitarist

FriendlyGuitarist Fapstronaut

Anyone else play guitar? What kind of guitar do you play? How long have you been playing for? What songs do you enjoy playing?

I am a guitar teacher for my career. I have a Gibson SG and I enjoy playing all types of music. Classic rock are usually my favorite type of songs to play.

LivinginRecovery and MrElmo like this.
  2. SilentJay313

SilentJay313 Fapstronaut

I used to play guitar a lot back in middle school and high school. I stopped after a while because of various reasons, but i'm now trying to pick it back up to keep me busy when i'm bored. I primarily played rock, hard rock, and heavy metal but i am looking to mix in jazz, classic rock, blues and funk to keep things fresh. I own 4 guitars: An Epiphone SG JR., Epiphone Les Paul Standard(Needs some new pickups and pots), Epiphone 1958 Korina Explorer, and a Ibanez RG6001.

3. Themadfapper

Themadfapper Fapstronaut

I'm not any good still noob but I play

4. señor

señor Guest

awesome man, I've been playing for about five years now. I started off playing a lot of hendrix/floyd but eventually I began to move towards a more acoustic and fingerstyle technique. I have a 2009 fender stratocaster and a takamine. I'm trying to learn classical music on the guitar but I'm having a hard time with it since I played fingerstyle so long, playing with a pick seems unnatural now lmao. any tips?

this is the kind of fingerstyle stuff I like to play. damn it it's so pretty

Kenzi and SilentJay313 like this.