1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Powerlifting Fapstronauts

Discussion in 'Fitness' started by BeardedBerserker, Sep 2, 2020.

1. Are there any other dudes/dudettes that powerlift on here? Honestly nothing helps me find my center more than putting a lot of metal on my back or picking it up from the floor.

Would love to have this thread be a place for anyone who wants to talk about how their training is going, competitions, recovery, hitting big lifts, or really anything else related to the sport. I think it would also be a great place for anyone interested in learning more to ask questions about it. I've been lifting for about 6 years and competing for 4, so I'm not the most knowledgeable guy, but I do know what I would have liked to do when I was just starting out.

Always remember to squat deep and kick ass!!

2. Used to. Being a jacked manlet is kind of weird. I'd rather train like a monkey and be agile and shit.

3. I would absolutely LOVE to start powerlifting :) But the only trouble is that I'm, completely, terrified of stepping in the weight section at the gym. But still, it's one of my bucket list items, literally. I've always always been attracted to strong athletic girls. I will avidly read all the advice on this thread!

4. There's nothing to be afraid of - but there's a lot to learn in terms of technique. I made a fool of myself when I first started because I didn't want to look weak so I started with a heavier weight than I could lift. It didn't go well. So I started with light weights and worked up at a reasonable pace - you will get really strong really fast.