1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Question about approach/ complimenting woman

Discussion in 'Dating during a Reboot' started by Chefb87, Jan 5, 2021.

1. Chefb87

Chefb87 Fapstronaut

Afternoon everyone !
    I'm really looking for females opinions , and perspective on this.

I've recently discovered courage and confidence In myself to be able to begin to talk to woman in public. And I just don't know what is acceptable, flattering , uncomfortable, or just plain creepy . I've never done this before , and I don't want to make any uncomfortable, or come off like " that creepy guy"

Today I went to a hardwood store where I thought the woman at customer service was beautiful, so I eventually went up and said

" Hey ! Is it ok if I say something ? I just wanted to say that I think you are beautiful".

She smiled and said thanks!, Where I said you are welcome with a smile and I then left.

Thoughts on this ? Is this kind of trapping her since she's at work ? Is there acceptable times and places this is ok?

I'm not necessarily looking for her number , but mainly just looking to put myself out there and in uncomfortable situations so I can become better and better at it.

Thanks !

NF SINCE BIRTH likes this.
  2. omegasigma

omegasigma Fapstronaut

You are over thinking this too much , you went up to her said what you honestly felt and left without any sort of expectation , and walked out , there is nothing wrong with any of it , you did well .
    Also if you are looking to approach women avoid complimenting her too much or at all except for when you first walk up to her to say what you like about her , until you get to a place where you can compliment without any sort of expectation and be genuine they will just come off as a bribe for sex .
    Good luck .

NF SINCE BIRTH and hulkfresh23 like this.