1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Self-Hate, Self-love, self esteem?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Code Hero, Jul 11, 2018.

1. Code Hero

Code Hero Fapstronaut

Does anyone have any good resources for self hate? Or do you have a good story that you can send my way about overcoming hating oneself, particularly for not being found worth it by an amazing woman?

I've noticed that I fall into a loop of getting overwhelmed with stress (I'm studying for the biggest test of my life upon which hangs my career and a woman I dated that decided I wasn't worth it continues to post photos with the new boyfriend on social media). I turn to PMO, get mad at myself, start studying again, get overwhelmed, see a photo of her perfect day at the beach eating ice cream with her perfect man, PMO, study again, get distracted, go for a run, feel guilty for not studying enough for the day, and start it all over. I want to break this loop.

I know that exercise is good. I work out quite frequently; sometimes overdoing it because I am mad at myself. I eat fairly healthy. I've tried meditation but I feel like I am wasting precious time when I do. PMO is my addiction and my vice, and it isn't helping me get through this. I am secular, although I appreciate the kind words from those of you with faith.

What do you all think?

2. SpiritVessel

SpiritVessel Fapstronaut

Disconnect from your ex’s social media account. Stop looking at it for good. FB even has a “take a break” function if you’re not ready to cut ties all together. Seeing her is upsetting you and triggering behaviors you are interested in avoiding; remove the contact, remove the trigger.

Then do something you wanted to do when you were with her but couldn’t because you were with her. Travel, join a gym, go hiking, whatever.