1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Suffering From Side effects of Covid.

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by iamShinra, Jul 17, 2021.

1. iamShinra

iamShinra Fapstronaut

My entire family was infected by covid in the beginning of may and we got discharged within a week as we almost recovered. I lost my taste and smelling From the first week of april And still didn't get my senses back. Instead I only get one disgusting smell everywhere whether it is food, coffee or anything and followed by that same disgusting taste every food item. I'm a student So I study for hours and having a delicious meal is an reward for me. But due to this wierd taste and smell I feel so frustrated and stressed out. Please let me know your views

2. Bro I recovered my taste and smell after 6 months that is this june, I know the taste isn't the same anymore. I understand the weird taste and smell it takes time, You might observe probably only sweets taste good. So stay Patient.

Last edited: Jul 17, 2021
  3. it'll take a few months, there's not much you can do about it now

helloguyz likes this.
  4. she-dernatinus

she-dernatinus Fapstronaut

It will return with time, until then take vitamins to help your body recover.

CarP likes this.
  5. Revanthegrey

Revanthegrey Fapstronaut

Yes but is just temporary then you will recover the delicious taste again.

CarP likes this.