1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Time to end this once and for all.

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by Gamerx96, Aug 8, 2019.

1. Gamerx96

Gamerx96 New Fapstronaut

So my story might seem short and simple compared to a lot of other people because quite frankly, it is. I started PMO all the way back in the Summer of 2016. It was an addiction that turned into a habit. I did it everyday and there was no stopping me. It was only until last year, when I truly became self-aware and realized the damage PMO was causing me. I was a really good student until my grades started to drop. March 2019 was the time i decided that this has to stop.

I ended up having a bunch of 'mini streaks', and I noticed a pattern of relapsing around the 4th to 6th day. My longest streak was 9 days. These 'mini streaks' kept happening until April 20. On that day, I went on an International School trip with my friends. Those were the best 2 weeks of my life and I knew it would be before it even started. Now this was the perfect opportunity to begin NoFap. I'm proud to say that those 2 weeks went by without even thinking of the topic at all. Once we came back, I was able to do another week with no difficulties. I felt amazing, I had feelings i never thought I could feel before. I fell in love and I was filled with joy and happiness. I felt like a different person. Now I don't think i would even be here if it was a success amirite. On the 21st day, 3 weeks since I last PMO'ed, I broke the streak. Normally, I would say that I was back to sqaure one, but due to those 3 weeks, i had an idea of the person i could be, of the person i wanted to be. And ever since then ive been on the ongoing struggle of ending the cycle but i haven't been able to cross that 1 week yet.