Victory over self. Extreme transformation with Before and After pictures.

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by 5even9ix, May 2, 2017.

1. 5even9ix

5even9ix Fapstronaut

Hello NoFap community!

I've been seeking to live a better life for 6 months. As I've reached streaks of differing lengths I've felt a great surge in motivation, drive and confidence.

My battle was against a horde of hellish addictions, not just the one. I was hooked on Internet surfing, YouTube, social media, TV shows, videogames, weed and tobacco... just to name a few. Instant gratification was my heroin. PMO was definitely the strongest demon I had to fight. I had such a thirst for that kind of high, I alienated myself from the outside world to live for it. Inside I was filled with apathy, anxiety and depression. My quality of life was terrifically low. The truth was taboo. I always ignored thoughts and feelings that would potentially help me admit the horrifying reality I was living.

Last summer I got truly lucky. My friends and family confronted me. They helped me accept reality. This was not a painless process, but I needed it more than anything. So I made the decision to completely turn my life around. NoFap was only the first step... it started out slow but steady. Each and every day an effort was made to improve myself. As constructive habits started replacing unhealthy ones I felt a refreshing flood of motivation and positive outlook on life. It got easier and easier to say no to urges and push my comfort zone. I was changing my life one habit at a time.

After completing 34 days hardmode I feel like I was reborn. Feeling victorious yet humble. I'm pretty sure the journey is only beginning now though... As promised I'm going to share before - after pictures. I think the transformation is visible and hopefully even inspiring.

[Before] - I was heavily into PMO, the smile is a mask. This is not me, just my shadow.