1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

What's the point of relationships?

Discussion in 'Rebooting in a Relationship' started by JegErFransk, Jun 7, 2015.

1. JegErFransk

JegErFransk Fapstronaut

I guess the title says it all: What's the point of relationships? Why would one start/have a relationship?

Let me explain why I'm asking this question:
    For some reason, I've been rejecting all the girls I met for the last 10 months.... and before that I broke quite a lot of hearts. I never managed stay in a relationship with a girl for more than 3 months (I was each time the one putting an end to the relationships).
    Apparently my problem is that I don't see the point of relationships... I like to be free, to do whatever I want whenever I want. I've been relocating in two different countries in the last 2 years, I've been working crazy hours and accomplishing a lot which wouldn't have been possible why a girlfriend.
    I see relationships more like a burden than something I could enjoy.

Notice that the problem isn't that I'm gay (which would actually be the solution, not the problem)

I'm asking really seriously: Why would one commit to a relationship?

2. Philip1990

Philip1990 Fapstronaut

because two people love each other.

3. JegErFransk

JegErFransk Fapstronaut

Well, that's an obvious but good answer... Thank you!

Why is it that I never experienced that feeling? I happen to meet quite a lot of amazing girls but never want to start a relationship with them...
    I find it strange that I never fell in love

4. Limeaid

Limeaid Guest

Gay people have relationships so that wouldn't solve your problem!