1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Where do I fit?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by CaptinCaveMan, Jun 3, 2018.

1. CaptinCaveMan

CaptinCaveMan Fapstronaut

I went to A.A. for about 8 years. I've seen a therapist since I was 26 and I am now 46. I have had a problem with pmo on/off but I don't think it has been my primary problem.

For some people they stop pmo and they aren't depressed any more and their life returns to normal. Things don't change so much for me. I'm still the same person.

I graduated with a Psychology Degree but am unable to find a job in that field. I have huge problems with driving or getting to places that I've never been. A directional anxiety. I've always had it ever since I can remember.

At any rate I went to an A.A. meeting a couple weeks ago. Not so much cause I was going drink but I don't have any friends or know anybody. Not sure where I belong in life anymore.

Deleted Account likes this.
  2. Maybe take time to break down the real issues that you face, maybe somethings such as alcoholism or PMO are not the real issues so if you identify the core or root problems and start solving them, for example loneliness and its cause, unemployment and its cause, etc, you can gradually address other issues such as directional anxiety, start with the small things maybe, change what you can and see what happens :)

CaptinCaveMan likes this.
  3. Maybe try changing your job? There is a meetup app where you can meet other people in your area at events. Maybe join an mma gym? Try challenging your directional anxiety by traveling or taking a long drive in your car with gps. Sometimes I would drive purposely to get myself lost, and then I would use gps to get home. Weird? Yes! Fun? Sometimes. ;)