1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Workout laziness

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by __zeXon__, Aug 26, 2018.

1. __zeXon__

__zeXon__ Fapstronaut

I just dont feel like doing it anymore. Months have passed since my last workout. I've been doing calisthenics/street workout since 2014. I achieved the body i want and i feel confident about it but i know i could achieve even more but im just too lazy to train anymore. No youtube video or person could get me to grab the bar either. How can i overcome this state of mind?

2. Try a different style of training?

3. __zeXon__

__zeXon__ Fapstronaut

Tried, it didnt work

4. Maybe you’ve just lost interest. There’s not much you can really do about that.

The only other thing I’d say is get a workout buddy.

I can see how you don’t have the same amount of passion for it as before but to see it as a chore or completely boring sucks.

__zeXon__ likes this.
  5. __zeXon__

__zeXon__ Fapstronaut

Yeah, maybe ur right. I dont know. During these few months of inactivity i've been a lot into fighting, i also boxed for a few months. Maybe i should start boxing again

Deleted Account likes this.
  6. Hell yeah go for it

7. dontdoitcharlie

dontdoitcharlie Fapstronaut

Take up a sport or martial art that provides similar exercise. Boxing, BJJ, Crossfit, or something competitive like Olympic lifting.

Deleted Account likes this.
  8. Find a purpose for your workout. Why would I want to get even stronger /better?

9. ClaudeDuval

ClaudeDuval Fapstronaut