1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Workout tips for a beginner (overweight)

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by ThatGermanGuitarDude, Nov 3, 2019.

1. Hey guys,

to get rid of some stress and sexual energy, i decided for myself to start working out.
    It might sound extreme, but I am going for a 5-15 minute workout in the morning (angled push-ups because my arms can't handle my body weight, some squats and sit ups) and a 30-45 bike workout in the evening (30 min cardio/15 min strength) each day (as long as my body doesn't get exhausted all too much). I really need this to get my head clear from that foggy mind and to give myself something positive.

being a total fitness noob, I'm kindly asking for some tips, exercise suggestions for that morning program.
    primarily i want to lose weight. I am currently at 109kg at a heigth of 1,82m.
    My primary goal for this moment is to reach the 100kg mark.
    I also want to build stamina, and i definitely would not mind to gain some muscle and a defined body, but first i need to get rid of some fat.

in terms of nutrition I'm trying to eat 3 times a day. not the healthiest food of all, but I'm trying to not eat too many carbs and focus more on vegetables and healthy fruits.
    kinda got a problem with voracious appetite sometimes tho, bu it is getting better.
    with that nutrition alone i lost 12kg over the last year, and i am slowly losing even more, but i want to help it with some fitness workouts.

Any suggestions of how i can achieve my goal would be greatly appreciated.
    If you like, i'll keep you updated on my fitness achievements.

greetings <3

richard.freeman likes this.
  2. apimpnamedslickback

apimpnamedslickback Fapstronaut