I have destroyed my life due to masturbation

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by Jarvis1997, Nov 22, 2018.

1. Jarvis1997

Jarvis1997 New Fapstronaut

Hi all.

I am a newbie to NoFap® community. Let me get to the point straightaway. I have destroyed my life due to masturbation.

I am 21 years old, never been in a relationship, so you would be guessing what part of life is destroyed? Pretty much everything.

I remember myself as a child being obsessed with wanting to learn Math and science. They kept me awake even if I didn't go to bed the previous night. I used to love to learn those subjects. I wanted to be a scientist. Very badly. Period

Now I am an undergraduate student. I feel zero motivation to study. In fact to do anything. Half of the time I am on YouTube channels that deal with motivation. I guess I have done a serious damage to my dopamine system. I have fallen deep into the well. All I can see is a tiny spec of light on top, and fear of not climbing the well.

I have stopped masturbation strictly from today onwards. I want to have the life that I desired. I am afraid if it's too late to get it.

It would be really nice if someone could help me regarding this. Any advice or tips will be gracefully, sincerely accepted from the bottom of my heart.

Thank you

Deleted Account likes this.
  2. Slick Willie

Slick Willie Fapstronaut

One day at a time. Congratulations for having the wisdom to see your shortcomings. That is a gift. Welome .

Deleted Account and Jarvis1997 like this.
  3. co_biz

co_biz Fapstronaut

Engineer here who had moments in college much like your describing. Your choice to recognize and take steps to improve is admirable and the exact right step. Today was the right day.

We’re going to get the repairs we need together and get back on track. Good luck and don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Jarvis1997 likes this.
  4. Hi @Jarvis1997 , everything can be restored, you are very young and the brain can rewire.