1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Game of Thrones

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by BurningDesire, Mar 26, 2015.

1. BurningDesire

BurningDesire Fapstronaut

I'm a newbie here and had a question.

I'm starting my first Hard 90 and know that it would definitely not be a good idea to watch the new season of game of thrones this year. After a certain period of time do veteran Fapstronauts watch regular shows or movies.

Thanks,

2. BurningDesire, I'm by no means a veteran, but I can offer a little advice: Stay away from it. I just watched a movie called Mr. Nobody, with strong sexual content. I had to look away. I had my friend let me know when the sex scenes were over (there were two), as they were bringing up triggers and desires.

However, it's hard to give up a show you know you love, so I'd suggest go watch the first episode, and if you find yourself hard and getting triggered, shut it off, and wait until it comes out on DVD. :) And keep your hands out of your pants!

3. justcauseiamnot

justcauseiamnot Fapstronaut

ooh, game of thrones... I didn't think about that... shit!

hey! maybe its a good time to read the books instead? I heard they were better anyways and people that read the books are trashing game of thrones the show.

I also heard that they are making some upcoming season before the book has been released, which I didn't really look into that much but yea, maybe the books are better anyways?

4. Rectify

Rectify Fapstronaut

Ya, gotta avoid HBO and other premium shows sex scenes, they are basically softcore. I use to watch them after I did 90 days last spring. My libido was so strong and I started letting my desire lead me to real steamy romantic movies on Netflix, and seeking out shows on HBO and Cinemax with sex scenes. I was lying to myself, it led to me edging eventually.