Bored

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by Deleted Account, Aug 14, 2020.

1. Is anyone else just sitting in there house bored. I try to read often and workout in my backyard which usually takes up about 3-4 hours a day. The rest of the time I’m just watching Netflix or eating. I find it boring just being in the house all day. Sometimes I go out but there’s not much to do outside, so I just stay indoors. I’m doing great in NoFap 1 Month so far, but I fear that an urge could sneak up any day during this journey. I don’t know. If you guys got some ideas lmk, or if you can relate lmk too.

2. You pretty much described me these days lol
    I'm a med student and my exams were just announced to be 40 days away from today so I'm going to be back to focus from tomorrow because there is quite a lot to prep.

I suggest that you set certain goals for yourself to achieve. Nothing moves a man's will like a deadline in my opinion. You're my age so I assume you're in a university or work. There's a lot of scope for improvement in either scenario.

Deleted Account likes this.
  3. TimeToQuitNow

TimeToQuitNow Fapstronaut

Yea this happens to me. Especially now with the COVID-19 shutdowns. It is good you started reading. Productive habits are good. Try to lower the Netflix times. I've made a rule to myself that I don't watch any until a certain time of the day. That forces me to do other things. Congrats on the 1 month!

4. Bethelightinmyheart

Bethelightinmyheart Fapstronaut

Well, bored, yes, for several years now. That aint anything new, but I feel more comfortable and accepting of being bored and being boring. It is just a result of living by myself for too long and suffering from PTSD-C for many years. I still overthing and overanalyze everything in my mind.