Can you sleep real quick ??

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by karlos kent, May 13, 2022.

1. karlos kent

karlos kent Fapstronaut

As the tittle explains can you sleep really fast? I will explain my case for more clarification.
    I generally wake up at 7am and sleep around 12am. I go for cycling for half an hour everyday. Since i am a student I have to study which sometimes really makes me tired at the end of the day. After a productive day I am really stressed out and I just wish to go sleep. Then at 11:45pm I pack up my work and go to bed around 12am. But after 5 mins on bed I find my eyes wide opened and my sleep seems to be vanished all of a sudden. Then for the next 1-2 hours, I am just lying on my bed doing nothing but trying to sleep really fast. This is happening for more than a week. This messes up things as I wake up late the next morning due to lack of sleep. This is really very irritating. Imagine working hard all day and wishing to have a peaceful sleep but then you find your sleep ruined all of a sudden for no reason.
    Have any of you experienced the same thing?
    I would like to hear solutions/tips/advice on the topic.

2. m9damn

m9damn Fapstronaut

Yes I experience this, I try to have a cool temperature in bedroom and take melatonin.

karlos kent likes this.
  3. karlos kent

karlos kent Fapstronaut

Thanks for the advice

4. I used to have really bad insomnia and have a super hard time falling asleep. I couldn't turn my brain off. But then I got a kindle and I read before bed, and I swear, I fall asleep in minutes most nights. Focusing on some light fiction helps my brain to stop trying to think so much about everything else going on in my life. I usually only get a few pages of reading and I'm already falling asleep. So I set my book down and then fall asleep a minute later.

Kieran2121, karlos kent and engelman like this.
  5. from2003

from2003 Fapstronaut