Attracted by another girl

Discussion in 'Compulsive Sexual Behavior' started by wtchcrft, Jul 5, 2018.

1. wtchcrft

wtchcrft New Fapstronaut

Hi guys!
    I am new to Nofap (almost one month) and since yesterday i can only think about a girl I met yesterday at my university. I had to talk to her about my studies because she works there as an consultant.The problem is that im in a relationship since 6 years and didn't have thoughts about breaking up.Do you think it's just transient or does it nothing to do with Nofap at all?

Just share your thoughts :)

2. Headspace

Headspace Fapstronaut

Hi there, and welcome to the site! Glad to see you already have 4 weeks under your belt, keep going!

So, you have been in this relationship for 6 years. Have you never felt attracted to another woman before during that time? Feeling this doesn't mean you have to think about breaking up. I'd say it's perfectly normal to feel attracted to another person, what matters is the way you act on it. Whether it's transient or not depends on what you do with it and your general attitude. We are not victims of our feelings, we take responsibility for our actions, we shape our lifes. If you're experiencing this for the first time right now, it might well be related to NoFap, because your sexual energy might have increased. All in all, you only met her once, yesterday - I would be really skeptical about that, she might be different than you think, and what you think might just be the sum of what you desire her to be for some - whatever - reason. May be not, may be the two of you would be one hell of a fit for each other, but then again, so would be thousands of women you could potentially meet. This will always be the case, chasing women won't get you anywhere.

SpiritVessel likes this.
  3. AsharKiller

AsharKiller Fapstronaut