1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Back pain

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Deleted Account, Nov 4, 2018.

1. Hi!
    I'm 16 years old and i'm dealing with back pain. The pain has lasted for maybe 2 weeks, and it's starting to drive me crazy. It's gotten worse lately, and I've tried all sorts of things, from running, to lying down, to standing more often, to using massage balls, and nothing is working. I tried looking it up, but all I could get was results to cancer, which I don't think I have, and other diseases. I'm not a doctor, nor have I seen one, but I'm pretty sure I don't have any diseases. I think the pain is being caused by overuse, as I don't exercise, mainly because I have no time to, and I sit around in school all day; also I've been very busy lately, so that doesn't help. It's really starting to affect my life, as I can't do work that requires sitting (which is all work) without having to take a break. also I need to fill out a permit by August 10th, I have 15 hours in so far, because I only have time to drive on the weekends, it's been almost 3 months now, and I had to skip this weekend because of the pain. Does anyone know what's going on, should I not worry so much about my permit, and do you have any solutions to my back problem?

2. Meditation Monk

Meditation Monk Fapstronaut

I think you may be going through stress because you are in high school. And everyone goes through stress when they are in some time of university or school, even high school. I suggest you take a hot shower or a bath and buy a heating pad for your back to put it at home when you sit down and watch tv or do chores. Cheers.

3. Maybe, but I take hot showers all the time, maybe too much, should it try for a bath instead?

Meditation Monk likes this.
  4. Meditation Monk