I can talk to girls but nothing more. Any advice?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Namekian23, May 23, 2015.

1. Namekian23

Namekian23 Fapstronaut

I was wondering how can I increase my confidence with girls? Ever since I started Nofap, there were great tips and suggestions on this topic so thank you all. I wish I can have a girlfriend in the future, but due to very personal reasons, I don't want one as of now. My confidence in girls has improved over the years, but how do I go further (not looking for a relationship)? I went from being a loser who was a high school dropout and now I'm a college student plus I have a job. Besides being shy, one of my biggest advantages that I have over girls is my humor. Most of them laugh at my jokes and how I use my dry humor and many find me likable once I approach them which is hard to do. I don't want a relationship as of now, but how do I break the ice even further? I would like to make more female friends this year; there is an Asian girl at my college who I think is cool, but I only have her on Facebook. Any tips on becoming her friend? Remember, I'm not looking for a girlfriend right now, I just want to interact with them more.

2. transmute

transmute Fapstronaut

..'.one of my biggest advantages that I have over girls is my humor.'

I hope that was simply worded poorly. I am sure it was. You surely didn't mean you are trying to 'gain the upperhand', exert power over, manipulate, and basically turn into a fake asshole just for the sake of feeling like you have control over women.

I think it was an accident the way you worded that segment due to possibly English being your 2nd language?

Anyways if you want to interact with females more, then do just that. It's not rocket science. Honestly I would focus on becoming better socially all around with people regardless of gender. People with high social ability are way more attractive to the opposite gender.