1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

making a girl the purpose

Discussion in 'Dating during a Reboot' started by matt2k12, Oct 8, 2021.

1. matt2k12

matt2k12 Fapstronaut

hi,
    I've been in love three times in my life (with three different girls obv),
    first time i didnt even get into dating,
    second time i got into dating but not in a relationship,
    third time i got into a relationship.
    regardless of the outcomes and the girls and wether we'd be a good fit at all etc. .., i have observed a similar pattern: everytime i fall in love, sooner or later i make the girl my sole purpose of my life. how do you call such a behaviour?
    i think its because i dont have an underlying purpose in my life anyway, and getting a girl has been my sole aim for the last couple of years. yes i studied and worked out and got work etc., but that was all secondary to me.
    how do i balance me wanting a girl and me wanting to live my purpose?
    i look at hemingway. he has had many women in his life, but he has also worked hard. what do you think he aimed for?

2. modern milarepa

modern milarepa Fapstronaut

See it like this, girls certainly can give you happiness and teach you many things about yourself. But a girl no matter how sweet she won't be a full source of pure happiness and love. She is a human with flaws.

Aim for perfect happiness, that includes a woman if you want but also and most importantly happiness needs to come from within yourself and depend on you solely.

matt2k12 and Vanquisher12 like this.
  3. modern milarepa