Need Advice

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by 3nigma, Apr 30, 2023.

1. 3nigma

3nigma Fapstronaut

My life is a mess. I'm in my late 30's and I still live at home. I'm disabled and I don't have a job. I have severe mental and chronic physical health problems. I've only had two girlfriends in my life; both relationships were disasters. I'm lazy as shit. I can barely muster the motivation to take a shower, let alone get a job or go back to school. My life is fucked.

Anyway, I'd like to get out of this morass. I'd like to be smart and energetic and perhaps even physically fit but the last thing I want to do is work out so please don't tell me to exercise.

Anyway, what can I do to improve my life? How can I be less miserable? Do you guys have any book or program suggestions?

Thanks,
    Jarvy

2. Vir85685

Vir85685 Fapstronaut

Hey, I don't think one book Or program will make that much of a difference. I don't know your condition and I am no expert in health so I don't know if this will help. Even if it doesn't help you, I am sure it will point you in the right direction.

Books - Never be sick again, Fit for life.

I haven't read the second book and only read half of the first one.

Never be sick again - the concept is as follow.

There is only one disease, malfunction of cells in our body.
    There are 2 causes of disease, deficiency and toxicity. Either our cells doesn't have what it needs to function properly or they get toxicated because of our poor health choices.

I have also read many blogs, audible podcast series, YouTube videos, and a few books that also point in the similar direction.

You can check it out and decide for yourself. I am sure it will at least help in some way.

jarvyjarvison likes this.
  3. Oceanman1

Oceanman1 Fapstronaut