1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

After 4 years of solo battling, I finally decided to join NoFap. Let's be free!

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by sparky96, Nov 17, 2019.

1. sparky96

sparky96 Fapstronaut

First of all

Hi to everyone reading this thread. I'm new to NoFap and thought I should present myself, so here we go.

Who am I?
    I am 23 years old and I live in Spain (so not native English xd). I'm catholic, and right now I am still a seminarian (someone who is preparing to be a priest), although I'm working as an electrician (life is complicated xd). I like meeting up with friends, reading good books, DIYing, biking...

My history
    I fell into PM when I was 16, started it just for curiosity, but soon it became an addiction. Discerning with a priest, I felt called to priesthood, and promised myself I would stop PM before entering the Seminar. I entered into the Seminar with 18 years old, but didn't stop my addiction.

During my third year as a seminarian, I fully confessed my addiction for the first time to the preacher of the spiritual exercises. It was the first time in my life I told about it to someone. I felt truly forgiven and it was then when I really discovered the love of God, and what had PM done to my life: it made me slave and live incoherently with my life choice.

I decided I wanted to quit PM forever and tried hardly by myself. Four years before isn't an addiction anymore, but I still keep falling into it every few weeks. Right now I'm in a stage of redefining my life (not living in the Seminar anymore, although I'm still considered one of them), trying to find who I am. Today morning I fell again and spent all the day thinking about it. I've resulted to cut out PM forever and after knowing NoFap since few years ago, finally I decided to join NoFap!

Why do I want to overcome PM?