1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Day 1 of NoFap to make myself better for my partner

Discussion in 'Rebooting in a Relationship' started by HopefulSiamese, Oct 14, 2021.

1. HopefulSiamese

HopefulSiamese New Fapstronaut

Hello everyone! I'm new to NoFap, and I'm joining because I let my partner down and betrayed their trust. I was P/Ming right in front of them during our video chat. I have abstained from P since we started our relationship, but I do not know what got into me that made me commit such a heinous act of betrayal. It was a stupid move by me and I wish to earn their trust back. I immediately installed Cold Turkey and showed them that I blocked off all possible P sources. Though P is readily available from more sites, I know that if I lie to them I would lose the love of my life. By the end of my journey, I hope to have a healthier relationship with myself and my sexuality to be better for them and regain their trust.

88991s and lunarlanding91 like this.
  2. XanderZzz

XanderZzz Fapstronaut

Hey Siamese,

Read your post and really connected with it. I’m new to cutting out PMO (10 days) but I’ve had a lot of problems with relationships in the past regarding acting out sexually and here are a couple things I’ve learned.

1. You gotta do it for yourself. It’s admirable to want to quit for someone you love, but the change has to come from you. Because YOU want to, not to keep or satisfy anyone else. You have to connect with wanting to make a change in your life regardless of anyone else.