1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Feeling hopeless!!!

Discussion in 'Abstinence, Retention, and Sexual Transmutation' started by Flyman66666, Jun 18, 2022.

1. Flyman66666

Flyman66666 Fapstronaut

I am currently 120+ day retention journey. But still i didn't see any benefit. I am so hopeless. Why benefits are not coming!!!! I see people get their benefits only in 30/60/90 days. But i am still seeing no benefits. What is really happening to me!!!!

2. Master Builder

Master Builder Fapstronaut

Give us an example of your average day/week/month and yearly goals.

Whats your schedule?
    What have you been doing these 120 days?

Kieran2121 likes this.
  3. Flyman66666

Flyman66666 Fapstronaut

I am a student. I just finished my semester final exam last week.
    Those people who retain have a strong inner confidence in them, but i don't feel anything in me. I still feel the same.
    Tell me how can i grabe those benefits.

Legacy of Lost Soul likes this.
  4. Brahmacharya_UK

Brahmacharya_UK Fapstronaut

Good Evening Flyman66666,

Thank you for your message.

Have you had any counselling or therapy?
    I have weekly counselling (Talk therapy) and occasional hypnotherapy which have helped me.

Do you have other people in your life?
    Do they make you feel good about yourself?

Is there anything else you might need to change regarding your living situation, work, family etc?

I look forward to your reply.

Kind regards,

Brahmacharya UK

5. Kierann

Kierann Fapstronaut

120 days might simply not be enough. I was for example during my longest streak 120+ days most of the time feeling worse than before nofap. Withdrawal symptoms are unforgiving. Sometimes things just have to get worse before they get better.